Having trouble signing in?

How to get around and do things at the new ranch!
ruskin
Technical Ranch Hand
Technical Ranch Hand

Having trouble signing in?

Post by ruskin » Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:43 pm

Usually we don't have any troubles getting in to the forum to have a boo around. Many of us prefer to stay logged in all the time for convenience each visit. But sometimes circumstances change and suddenly we can't get logged in anymore.

Not saying that this is the ultimate cure, but the most common "fix" is to clear out your browsers cache (junk) files on your device. Now if you are uncomfortable or don't know how to do it there is a wonderful little program out there called "Ccleaner" (Crap Cleaner) which quickly and safely clears out all that junk. I have been using the free program for many years now and highly recommend it (I have no affiliation with them) for making a tough job simple.

There are a couple things you should be aware of though when downloading the program as with most things you download. Just be sure to read through the information so that it ensures you get the right download. They have both free and paid software. I always use the free version.

I've gone ahead to the download page directly here: https://filehippo.com/download_ccleaner/
On this page click the link that says "Download latest version" at the right. The other is for the paid version.
On the following page, you can pretty much ignore everything on it and just wait for your download box to appear on your screen. Choose either to download or "run" depending on which browser you use. If you download, you will need to go a step further and locate your download on your computer then you will need to install it.

There is an App for this program available as well on Google Play (I'm not sure for iPhone but would assume there would be something). Just take note of the company's log on the website then you will know you have the correct app download.